Please note: Some of the content on this page was published prior to the launch of Creative Australia and references the Australia Council. Read more.
Media Releases

Welcoming appointments to the Australia Council Board of Creative Australia

Adrian Collette AM, Chief Executive Officer of Creative Australia, has warmly welcomed the appointments announced today by the Hon Tony Burke MP, Minister for the Arts, to the Australia Council Board of Creative Australia. These appointments take effect on Thursday 24 August 2023.

The appointments are:

  • Adrian Collette AM
  • Robert Morgan (Chair)
  • Wesley Enoch AM (Deputy Chair)
  • Rosheen Garnon
  • Stephen Found
  • Christine Simpson Stokes AM
  • Philip Watkins
  • Alexandra Dimos
  • Caroline Bowditch
  • Courtney Stewart
  • Kitty Taylor
  • Lindy Lee
  • Caroline Wood
  • Amanda Jackes

Adrian Collette AM said:  ”The formidable experience and expertise of the appointees will give Creative Australia the governance and insights to inform our strategies, programs, and advocacy.

“We are delighted that the Minister has increased First Nations’ representation on the Australia Council Board of Creative Australia.  These appointments reflect the diversity of our communities and ensures that practicing artists will be actively involved.”

“Creativity connects us, empowers us, and enriches our lives, we look forward to working with the new Board in delivering the vision set out in the National Cultural Policy: Revive, a place for every story, a story for every place.”

Chair of the Australia Council Board of Creative Australia, Robert Morgan said: “I am honoured to continue serving on the Board as Chair of Creative Australia and look forward to working with its new members. This is a pivotal moment in the history of the Australian Government’s commitment to our culture through the arts and creative industries.

Creative Australia will be a bolder, bigger champion and investor in artists and the creative industries, and I look forward to working with my colleagues on the Board to make this happen.”

Media enquiries:
Sean Brogan
Media Manager
Phone: (02) 9215 9030
Mobile: 0498 123 541